Downgrade the EMS Desktop Client Web Deploy

You cannot roll back an EMS Patch once it has been applied. Read the release notes each month to determine if an upgrade is necessary for your organization. As a best practice, we recommend that your system remain current on EMS Desktop Client builds and patches.

If you have further questions, contact Customer Support.

To downgrade the EMS Desktop Client web deploy:

  1. Uninstall the newer version of the EMS Desktop Client Web Deploy.

  2. Run the installer for the older version of the EMS Desktop Client Web Deploy.

    Once the older version of the EMS Desktop Client Web Deploy is installed, users will need to close EMS before they will be downgraded to the older version of the software. Any user who has an individual install of the EMS Desktop Client will also need to have that individual install rolled back, by uninstalling the EMS Client and installing the older version.

  3. After the users' EMS Desktop Client software have been downgraded, they'll receive a message prompt stating there is new client software available.

    If you want to prevent this prompt from appearing to your users after installing the older version of the EMS Desktop Client Web Deploy, run the following script against the EMS database:

    Update tblServerVersion
    set ClientVersion = NULL

Contact Customer Support

If you do not have a customer login, register here.